Photographic contributors

Special thanks to:

International contributors:

Dr David Alderman (Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science, United Kingdom), Dr Isabelle Arzul (French Research Institute for Exploitation of the Sea-IFREMER), Professor Tor Atle Mo (National Veterinary Institute, Oslo), Dr Jerry Bartholomew (Oregon State University), Dr Franck Berthe (IFREMER), Dr Susan Bower (Fisheries and Oceans Canada), Dr Sandra Bravo (Universidad Austral de Chile), Professor Eugene Burreson (Virginia Institute of Marine Science), Dr Birgit Dannevig (National Veterinary Institute, Oslo), Dr Dianne Elliott (US Geological Survey), Dr John Fryer (deceased), Professor Larry Hanson (College of Veterinary Medicine, MS State), Professor Tore Håstein (National Veterinary Institute, Oslo), Dr Ron Hedrick (University of California, Davis), Dr Somkiat Kanchanakhan (Department of Fisheries, Thailand), Dr Michael Kent (Oregon State University), Dr Gael Kurath (US Geological Survey), Professor Don Lightner (University of Arizona), Dr James Moore (California Department of Fish and Game), Dr Kazuhiro Nakajima (Fisheries Research Agency, Yokohama), Dr Ronald Pascho (Western Fisheries Research Center, Seattle), Dr Trygve Poppe (Norwegian School of Veterinary Science, Oslo), Dr Melba Reantaso (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations), Dr Hans Jürgen Schlotfeldt (European Association of Fish Pathologists), Dr Jim Winton (US Geological Survey) and Dr Oded Zmora (University of Maryland, Baltimore).

Australian contributors:

Dr Rachel Bowater (Queensland Department of Primary Industries and Fisheries), Dr Richard Callinan (NSW Department of Primary Industries), Dr Marty Deveney (Department of Primary Industries and Resources, South Australia), Dr Clive Jones (Queensland Department of Primary Industries and Fisheries), Dr Sarah Kleeman (Australian Government Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry), Professor Bob Lester (University of Queensland), Dr Patrick Tully (NSW Department of Primary Industries), Professor Barry Munday (deceased), Professor Leigh Owens (Queensland Department of Primary Industries and Fisheries), Dr Mark Porter (University of Tasmania), Dr Howard Prior (Queensland Department of Primary Industries and Fisheries), staff of the Department of Microbiology and Immunology, James Cook University and staff at CSIRO Australian Animal Health Laboratory.



